Senior Leadership Team

Mrs N Robinson

Designated Safeguarding Leader

Mrs C Pritchard

Deputy headteacher
Designated Safeguarding Leader

Foundation Stage

Mrs A Bryce

Class teacher RBS
Foundation stage team leader, design and technology subject team

Mrs C Smith

Class teacher RBS
Music subject leader

Mrs H Long

Class teacher RL
Modern foreign languages subject leader

Key Stage 1

Mrs J Wolfenden

Class teacher 1W
Designated Safeguarding Leader, PHSE team

Mrs L McIver

Class teacher 1PM
Eco-school leader

Mrs C Pritchard

Class teacher 1PM
Deputy headteacher, Read write inc. and phonics leader, school data leader

Miss R Watts

Class teacher 2W
Key stage 1 team leader, Religious Education subject leader, RSE team

Miss M Kelly

Class teacher 2K
Writing subject leader

Key Stage 2

Miss G Standaloft

Class teacher 3S
History and geography subject leader

Mrs G Schanze

Class teacher 3CS
Computing subject leader

Mr D Briscoe

Class teacher 4B
Lower key stage 2 team leader, reading subject leader, home learning leader

Mrs J Morris

Class teacher 4MM
Pupil premium leader

Mrs G Moody

Class teacher 4MM
Design and technology subject team

Miss E Coyne

Class teacher 5FC
Art subject leader

Miss C Fitzsimons

Class teacher 5FC
Designated Safeguarding Leader, SEND coordinator, wellbeing leader

Miss B Chai

Class teacher 5C
Science subject leader

Mr D Lowry

Class teacher 6L
PE subject leader

Miss S Jones

Class teacher 6J
Upper key stage 2 team leader, Maths curriculum leader

Teaching assistants

Mrs A Ashcroft

Miss C Coleman

Mrs G Bond

Mrs M Delamere

Mrs B Garcia

Miss H McCobb

Mrs S McGill

Mrs J McDougall

Mrs H McEvoy

Mrs J Snaylam

Mrs A Snow

Miss H Norman

Mrs G Walmsley

Mrs K Turner

Mrs S Bolger

Ms J Banks

Miss J Parsons

Office staff

Mr A Hampson (office manager)

Mrs J Schaer (secretary)

Premises manager

Mr G Hudson



Mid-day supervisors

Mrs J Carr

Mrs G Rowley

Mrs G Griffiths

Mr P McKenzie

Mrs K Humphries

Mrs S Foulkes

Mrs M Bleasdale

Mrs J Freeman

Miss P Lynch

Miss C Gee

Mrs A Lacken

Miss C Murphy

Mrs C Jones

Any questions or queries?

  • For general queries and to report pupil absences contact the school office on 0151 924 1704.
  • For class specific queries please contact your child's class teacher in the first instance (via the school office on 0151 924 1704 or in person).
  • Members of the school leadership and management team are always available to discuss any further queries you may have. To arrange an appointment please contact the school office on 0151 924 1704. 

© Copyright 2019–2022 Ursuline Catholic Primary School